top of page
  • thebookcosy

Little Eden by KT King

Updated: Oct 28, 2020


SYNOPSIS:

2012. Little Eden, London, England.


The beautiful sanctuary town of Little Eden is under threat.


Human greed, selfishness and disregard are about to turn the last 1,000 years to dust.


Robert Bartlett-Hart must make a choice.


With the help his friends (plus plenty of tea and cake), Robert learns that there is more at stake than just Little Eden.


Something lies at the heart of Abbey; something that stands between mankind and Armegeddon.


The friends must navigate past lives, other dimensions, and even Heaven itself, to find a way to save Little Eden and themselves.


Will Little Eden survive to usher in a new age, or will humanity perish with it?

 

OUR THOUGHTS:


Maria:

Set in a secluded London location, Little Eden has residents that have special abilities. They are a tight knit community who look after each other, but there are exceptions. Now that one of the key residents has died there is a chance for change. Could it be possible that Little Eden could be sold out from under them.


A well written tale about supernatural happenings. The cast of residents are made real by their descriptions and the interwoven history of Little Eden feels plausible. I'm sure the tale of these people and this place could well be just the beginning. There are more adventures to be had here.


Nic:

I was thrilled to receive my copy of Little Eden which was beautifully packaged. As soon as I started to read it I was transported into its magical world and was totally absorbed, not wanting to put it down. Little Eden is such a unique book, it reminds me of the childhood books I used to read because of the mystical and idyllic elements. 


The characters are vivid and I warmed to them straight away, KT really develops their personalities and makes them so relatable and likeable. 


The plot is interesting and imaginative, it’s a real page turner, a book to snuggle up with and forget about the realities of life - I only wish Little Eden was a real place!


It left me wanting to read the sequel and I will definitely be on the look out for more from KT, she is an excellent writer and I am grateful to have been introduced to her literary works.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page