top of page
  • thebookcosy

The Wrong Turn by NC Marshall


Our Score: ★★★★★✩✩✩✩✩


GENRE: Psychological, Crime, Mystery, Romance


Selected by Nic -July 2017

SYNOPSIS:

When Megan Cooper is rescued from a terrifying car accident, she can’t believe how lucky she has been. Now though, she is desperate to track down the stranger who saved her life. DCI Tony Morgan thought he had escaped his old career, but when he receives a call from his ex-boss to tell him that there’s been a hit and run in the area, leaving a young woman trapped in a burning car and left to die, he knows that he must return and help to investigate. Meanwhile, Megan sets out to track down the man who pulled her from the car that night, and in doing so, develops a strange infatuation for him. As secrets are revealed, and the truth starts to emerge, it soon becomes clear that Megan is still in danger, and the life-saving hero may not be everything that she wants him to be.


(Synopsis taken from Amazon)

 

REVIEW: (Contains spoilers)


Gemma's Thoughts:

To be honest it took me a while to get used to the copy of my book as it didn't have a publisher sticker or the usual elements you would find on the covers/inside pages of a book. It just felt very different in my hands and took me a while to adjust, I guess if you are a Kindle reader it wouldn't seem any different. Anyway, having got over that it was an easy, fast paced novel. It held my interest, I was intrigued to find out who had actually pushed Megan off the side of the road and why. There were a few sections that were a bit unbelievable and which brought my overall score down but on the whole it was an enjoyable read.


Nic's Thoughts:

I've got mixed feelings about this book, it was an easy read and kept me going until the end, but it was written very childlike and I had to double check it wasn't a teen fiction read! I thought the part with Megan being pushed off the bridge a second time was ridiculous and the whole plot was quite far fetched.

 

THE SCORES:

Gemma: 6

Karen: 6

Nic: 5

Pamela: 6

Sandra: 4

 

Average 5


Let us know what you thought about this book. We would love to read your reviews and hear what you would score it.

If you enjoyed this book why not try:

  • The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena

  • I See You by Clare Mackintosh

  • Lies by T.M. Logan

  • Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris

  • Cuckoo by Julia Crouch

Happy reading!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page