top of page
  • Writer's pictureGemma

A Little Book Of Hope by Louise Hall

Updated: Sep 21, 2020

Today is my stop on the Little Book of Hope blog tour by Louise Hall. This year has been such a challenging year for everyone and I have definitely found it hard and unnerving at times so when I was invited to join the blog tour I jumped at the chance.


SYNOPSIS:

The past few months have made us realise that change is inevitable – sometimes good but sometimes it can be cruel and makes your world go out of control.


We might experience anxiety, low moods, night sweats, exhaustion or worse. We lose all hope and feel that there is nothing to look forward to.


Little Book of Hope helps you find your way back again – through Reflections to guide you through the difficult times, together with: Family. Friends. Rest. Time - for yourself. Walk. Talk. Cry. Grieve. Meditate. Pray. Accept things. Patience.


Dedicated to all those around the world who have lost hard but loved much - that you may re-discover Hope and welcome the beautiful pleasure of joy back into your lives.

 

MY THOUGHTS: What a powerful synopsis and one that truly reached out to me. This tiny book (it really is and fits in the palm of my outstretched hand) is packed with endearing quotes to make you think, question, reflect and stop all that you are doing at that moment. Even during Lockdown life was still very stressful for most of us and although we were very limited to what we could do there still felt a lack of time to just stop, breathe and gather our thoughts. This book has definitely encouraged me to do so. Each time I need a moment to stop I grab this book, open a random page and read. Each quote provides me with a chance to think about what is written, reflect on my own life, to question and analysis the quote and how to move forward in the moment/future.


As we face these unprecedented times we need to hold on to our hopes and dreams of a brighter future and this book helps to recenter and find a balance with all the worrying and uncertainty that we face. The book does have a religious note which weaves through some of the quotes. Even though I do not class myself as religious I didn't find this element overpowering and was able to still resonate with the majority of the quotes.


Many thanks to Random Things Tours for inviting me to join the blog tour and for my gifted copy of the book.

 

AUTHOR:


Louise Hall is from Malahide, Co. Dublin. She has previously published two works of non-fiction, Medjugorje: What it Means to Me and Medjugorje and Me: A Collection of Stories from Across the World. Her fiction has been published in The Irish Times and been shortlisted for numerous competitions, such as the RTÉ Guide/Penguin Short Story Award, the Colm Tóibín International Short Story Competition and the Jonathan Swift Creative Writing Awards. Pilgrim is her debut novel.


Website: www.louisehall.ie



Instagram: @louisehallwriter


Paperback : 103 pages

ISBN-10 : 1780364032

ISBN-13 : 978-1780364032

Product Dimensions : 10.16 x 0.61 x 15.24 cm

Publisher : Peach Publishing (23 July 2020)



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page