top of page
  • Writer's pictureGemma

All The Rage by Cara Hunter

Updated: Jan 23, 2020

★★★★


SYNOPSIS:

A teenage girl is found wandering the outskirts of Oxford, dazed and distressed. The story she tells is terrifying. Grabbed off the street, a plastic bag pulled over her face, then driven to an isolated location where she was subjected to what sounds like an assault. Yet she refuses to press charges.

DI Fawley investigates, but there's little he can do without the girl's co-operation. Is she hiding something, and if so, what? And why does Fawley keep getting the feeling he's seen a case like this before?

And then another girl disappears, and Adam no longer has a choice: he has to face up to his past. Because unless he does, this victim may not be coming back.


(Taken from Goodreads)

 

MY THOUGHTS:

This book was full of surprises and I loved it.


All The Rage is the fourth book in the DI Fawley series but it doesn't matter if you haven't read any of the previous books although, after reading this one I'm sure you will be eager to read the first three in the series. The story line grabbed me from the opening pages and I knew straight away I was in for a thrilling read. There are a host of characters that feature in this novel all of which are realistic and well developed. The story flows beautifully with lots of subplots and some shocking twists that sneak up on you.


I particularly enjoyed the way the novel followed the police investigation giving me a real insight into how cases are explored and evidence gathered. I also liked reading the different accounts, reports, social media correspondence and court transcripts that weaved throughout the novel. For me finding these sections within the book added to my overall enjoyment and interest as you never knew what you would find on the next page. I really didn't want this book to end, although I was keen to find out who the perpetrator was.

Thank you to Netgalley and Penguin Books UK for allowing me to read a copy of this book before publication and to the author Cara Hunter for such an exciting and unpredictable novel. I will definitely be purchasing the other books in the DI Fawley series.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page