• thebookcosy

The Memory Keeper by Jenny Hale


Buy Links

Amazon: http://geni.us/TMKAmazon

Kobo: http://geni.us/KoboTMK

Apple Books: http://geni.us/Apple-BooksTMK

B&N: http://geni.us/TMKBN

 

SYNOPSIS: From the USA Today bestselling author of The Summer House comes a story about finding lost loves, chasing dreams, and the people who show up when they're needed the most.The Memory Keeper is the perfect escape for fans of Susan Mallery, Debbie Macomber, and Sheila Roberts. Hannah Townsend’s life is just as she’s always wanted it to be. She has the perfect job at a New York magazine, a small but elegant apartment in the upper west side, and an incredibly successful beau named Miles Monahan. This year, for her thirty-fifth birthday, she’s leaving the icy city sludge for sunshine! She’s got tickets for two to Barbados, and she’s all packed and meeting Miles at the airport for a week of cocktails, sandy beaches, and the music of steel drums. But her life is turned upside down in the span of that one morning. Hannah is rocked by the news that her beloved grandmother is very sick, and Hannah needs to come home to her small Tennessee town right away to be with her family and help run her gran’s dilapidated flower shop. It also means she has to face Ethan Wright, the best friend she’d left behind so many years ago. If that isn’t enough to deal with, she discovers her boyfriend is seeing someone else. With flights grounded and rental cars in great demand due to the winter snowstorm, she’s stranded at the airport. On her birthday, instead of waking up in a stylish beachfront hotel in Miles’s arms like she thought, she finds herself packed like sardines into a car, with two passengers, on a ride-share from LaGuardia Airport to her hometown of Franklin, Tennessee. When everything seems to be going wrong, it’s the kindness of a handsome businessman from Hannah’s past named Liam McGuire that might just save her. But a new development that threatens Gran’s shop and secrets surrounding Liam could alter both their lives forever. A heartwarming, sweet romance that will have you laughing, crying, and best of all, hugging those around you a little tighter. If you loved the Christmas movies based on Jenny’s books and are looking for more feel-good, small town romance, look no further!

 

MY THOUGHTS:

It’s every woman’s nightmare: to think you have found ‘The One’ only to find that he’s cheating on you.

That’s exactly where Hannah finds herself – and where this story starts. But this book isn’t so much about Hannah being cheated on, but about finding her true feelings and re-discovering her need and love for her family, something she had forgotten during the last few years while building her career in New York.


Jenny Hale has written her characters with empathy and feeling and she knows how to draw you in.

Georgia is a prime example. At first she seems brash and even hard-hearted but as her character develops you see another side to her – and I loved her Southern accent! The setting is beautifully described and comes to life on the page; Franklin, Tennessee. Hale has painted a picturesque and idyllic American neighbourhood that I have always longed to visit. Hannah’s Gran’s quaint little bungalow and flower shop add to the overall ambience and charm of the novel. And I adored getting to know Gran through her journal, hearing about her past.


The Memory Keeper is a sweet romance that could easily be a ‘Made for TV’ afternoon movie that I secretly love to watch while doing the ironing. Although, I was anticipating moments of sadness and grief this was definitely not the case. The story was humbling, heartwarming and like a cosy hug from a loved one.


Many thanks to Jenny Hale and Harpeth Road Press for inviting me on the blog tour for The Memory Keeper. A real pleasure to read.

 

AUTHOR:


Jenny Hale is a USA Today, Amazon, and international bestselling author of romantic contemporary fiction. Her books have sold worldwide, have been translated into multiple languages, and adapted for television. Her novels Coming Home for Christmas and Movie Guide Epiphany Award winner Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses are Hallmark Channel original movies.


She was included in Oprah Magazine’s “19 Dreamy Summer Romances to Whisk You Away” and both Southern Living’s “30 Christmas Novels to Start Reading Now” as well as “Beach Reads Perfect for Summer 2020.”


Her stories are chock-full of feel-good romance and overflowing with warm settings, great friends, and family. Jenny is at work on her next novel, delighted to be bringing even more heartwarming stories to her readers. When she isn’t writing, or heading up her romantic fiction imprint Harpeth Road, she can be found running around her hometown of Nashville with her husband, two boys, and their labradoodle, taking pictures—her favorite pastime.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All